The "University's Living Room"
The Lewis Alumni Centre's rich history is a vibrant part of the University's land-grant legacy. Designed in 1922 by campus architect Rudolf Weaver, the building was originally used for agricultural shows and instruction. In the 1980s, a major fundraising campaign was launched and the structure was painstakingly renovated, preserving as many of the original features as possible. Today, the 24,000 square foot building is a welcoming space that captures the spirit of the Palouse, combining modern amenities, gracious event accommodations, and one-of-a-kind ambiance.